Ford Fiesta ST
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#563108 - 10/02/19 11:05 AM ST150 MK5 2006 throttle body
Piero Offline
Stranger

Registered: 10/02/19
Posts: 3
Loc: Barcelona
Hello to all!

New on the forum so don't have much idea.

I would like to know if any of you guys have changed to a cable body? I have found a few on ebay but I do not know if its possible.

Just to mention, the engine is fitted to a kitcar and its a mess for me to install the original pedal.

Thanks to all.

Regards,
Piero

Top
#563109 - 10/02/19 06:05 PM Re: ST150 MK5 2006 throttle body [Re: Piero]
_Jimmy_ Offline
Site Supporter

Registered: 11/02/14
Posts: 1256
Loc: Northwest
Most who have fitted individual throttle bodies have a cable, I have no idea what is actually involved though.
_________________________
2005 Fiesta ST
Milltek non-res, Newman fast road cams, Fusion Fabs custom inlet manifold

Top
#563110 - 10/02/19 06:14 PM Re: ST150 MK5 2006 throttle body [Re: _Jimmy_]
Piero Offline
Stranger

Registered: 10/02/19
Posts: 3
Loc: Barcelona
Hi Jimmy,

Thanks for the info.

I didnt want to do any mods to the engine get as I have a cosworth intake and do not want to spend more money on throttle bodies etc..

Thanks.

Top

Moderator:  Duncan_P, kenny, Kev 
Search

Who's Online
0 registered (), 559 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box

Featured Member
Registered: 26/06/05
Posts: 22881
Today's Birthdays
No Birthdays
Newest Members
Rick1989, SamDavison98, X21_BMT, bobbarnes1981, Jsmith1998
8183 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Devonst84 11
ChrisCumbria 10
Hoff 7
YellowBadge 4
Piero 3
_Jimmy_ 3
jimmybrookes 2
Rick1989 1
Maxmax5 1
Jahcrispie 1
Top Posters
ROB IS THE STIG 50824
ChrisCumbria 22881
Scotty 18062
Adam08 15118
Alex_H 15061
steviehouse 11614
kenny 11600
babyboom 11557
Micky 11552
YellowBadge 11410
Forum Stats
8185 Members
49 Forums
32077 Topics
560205 Posts

Max Online: 698 @ 22/03/17 02:21 PM